The Alliance Structure

The governance structure of the Eastern Africa Alliance on Carbon Markets and Climate Finance consists of the Steering Committee, the Alliance Coordinator as well as the Alliance National Focal Points, who are appointed by each member state.

There are two thematic working groups on carbon markets and climate finance, which consist of public (e.g. Alliance National Focal Points) and private sector (e.g. project developers) representatives.

The working groups enable the public and private sector to strengthen their capacities on carbon markets and climate finance and also strengthen the cooperation and coordination of the private and public sectors in the region.

Technical Partners are a pool of experts providing technical input on carbon markets and climate finance to the Alliance upon request. Technical Partners can also be consulted for the facilitation of training and capacity building activities for the Alliance Members.