Member Countries adopt the Alliance Workplan and Major Framework Documents

The Eastern Africa Alliance on Carbon Markets and Climate Finance held their first members meeting online, due to current COVID 19 restrictions. During the meeting country members discussed and adopted a number of Framework Documents crucial for operationalizing the young Alliance.

Furthermore, the new Chair of the Alliance Members Meeting, Dr. Anne Omambia (Alliance National Focal Point in Kenya), was announced. Dr. Anne Omambia, who will chair the Alliance member meeting for one year, welcomed the adoption of the Rules of Procedures, the Communication Strategy as well as the Alliance Workplan, from member countries, Ethiopia, Burundi, Rwanda, and Uganda. The work plan was developed based on the member’s needs and will guide the activities implemented under the Alliance.